• Castle Talk: Carol LaHines, author of the new book The Vixen Amber Hollaway

    13 GIU 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with Carol LaHines, author of the new book The Vixen Amber Hollaway – a thrilling, feminist jailhouse confessional of women's rage and a revenge fantasy about a professor of Dante who descends into darkness after learning about her husband's affair.
    23 min. 34 sec.
  • Castle Talk: Bodies to Die For author Lori Brand

    12 GIU 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with Lori Brand, whose new book Bodies to Die For is out this month from Blackstone Publishing. she’s had articles published in STRONG Fitness Magazine, T-Nation, Inside Fitness Magazine, D’FYNE Fitness Magazine, and more. Bodies to Die For takes a hard look at social media, the $70 billion diet industry, and the war on women's bodies--the wars we wage with each other, and with ourselves.Popular fitness influencer Gemma has transformed herself from a Before into an After, complete with washboard abs, thriving business, and gorgeous husband. But social media can be deceiving. Offline, the cutthroat world of bikini bodybuilding may just eat her alive. That's if she's not first devoured by the secret nemesis that lurks beneath her polished surface, waiting to destroy her.Software engineer Ashley is fat and frustrated. Frustrated with failed diets. With a world that wants her to shrink. With biased doctors, online trolls, and even her own mother. Until Ashley falls in with a mysterious and radical sect of Fat Activists who are fighting back ... by any means necessary. She's never felt so alive, so full of purpose. She'll do whatever it takes to ride this high, destroy Diet Culture, and win the approval of her charismatic leader.But when Gemma's toughest rival turns up dead, and more fitness girls fall like dominoes, it's beginning to look like the body image war has gone too far.
    26 min. 57 sec.
  • Castle Talk: Victoria Helen Stone, author of the new book FOLLOW HER DOWN (June 4)

    5 GIU 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with http://www.victoriahelenstone.com/, author of the new book https://bookshop.org/p/books/follow-her-down-victoria-helen-stone/20650931?ean=9781501255977 (June 4); Victoria Helen Stone is the nom de plume for USA Today bestselling authorhttps://www.victoriadahl.com/, author of over 25 novels.In the thriller FOLLOW HER DOWN, Elise is getting her life together finally, running a bungalow hotel she owns in California, when she’s pulled into a new mystery that might connect the traumatizing loss of her sister years ago and now the murder of a married man she briefly dated. It’s a mystery that spends a lot of time thinking about the toxic waves of damage that violent crime does to those the victim leaves behind.
    21 min. 27 sec.
  • Castle Talk: Nicholas Tomnay, Director/Writer for WHAT YOU WISH FOR

    27 MAG 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with Nicholas Tomnay, Director/Writer for WHAT YOU WISH FOR, coming May 31 .  SYNOPSIS: Ryan, a chef with gambling problems, meets an old friend in a Latin American villa where he's been hired to cook an elaborate private meal for incoming guests. After assuming his friend's identity to take over the lucrative gig, Ryan comes to realize he may have bitten off more than he can chew.
    21 min. 8 sec.
  • Castle Talk: Elka Ray, author of A FRIEND INDEED

    23 MAG 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with Elka Ray, author of A FRIEND INDEED, which is new out from Blackstone Publishing.Elka has spent two decades living as an expat in Vietnam, working as a journalist, researching, copy editor and communications consultant.  Early last year, she saw a meme going around social media of a drawing of two women yielding faux-antique dress wielding shovels and the caption read: “Real friends help you hide the bodies.” And it got her thinking… “How far would I go to help my best friend?”  A FRIEND INDEED is the result.Twisty and ingenious, A FRIEND INDEED is an engrossing psychological thriller perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Ruth Ware. Shocking and fast-paced, this is a riveting tale about the power of friendship and the deadly weight of lies.
    15 min. 18 sec.
  • Castle Talk: James Cullen Bressack, director/Co-Writer of DARKNESS OF MAN (May 21)

    20 MAG 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with  James Cullen Bressack, director/Co-Writer of DARKNESS OF MAN, which releases On Digital May 21, 2024. The film starts Jean-Claude Van Damme, Kristanna Loken, Emerson Min, Spencer Breslin with Kirk “Sticky Fingaz” Jones and Shannen Doherty.Directed By: James Cullen Bressack, Written By: Alethea Cho and James Cullen Bressack. DARKNESS OF MAN Russell Hatch (Jean Claude Van Damme) is a washed up, former Interpol operative who vowed to protect the son of an informant killed years earlier in a raid gone wrong. When merciless street gangs start an all-out turf war and the kid is caught in the middle, Hatch will stop at nothing to keep him safe and fight anyone who gets in his way. Order the film at https://linkprotect.cudasvc.com/url?a=https%3a%2f%2fwww.sonypictures.com%2fmovies%2fdarknessofman&c=E,1,0NOVG_jHfHmiJKO2yFJmLxhlNc3O4FPZO2L6K3KxiNr6IuARsBYrE-pBQVcxW9fq4BXYDJ37bLD6eYAE_u2_5RCXKwDJvJM1rvvQbfslYuvdsHA,&typo=1.
    12 min. 17 sec.
  • Castle Talk: Chandler Morrison, author of American Narcissus

    18 MAG 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with Chandler Morrison, author of American Narcissus, which launches this month from Dead Sky Publishing.The book’s slogan is The American dream is dead, and Los Angeles is burning.The book follows a slew of generally well-to-do folks in Los Angeles. Stoned and porn-addicted surfer Baxter Kent is terrified of women and anxious to make things work with a sex robot. Acid junkie Arden Coover has a useless philosophy degree and a doomed relationship he believes might save him. His younger sister Tess is considering, or resisting, a convenient but loveless marriage to a wealthy, narcissistic novelist. Ryland Richter, an alcoholic insurance executive with too much money and too few scruples, is seeking toxic solace in the arms of a dangerously unhinged subordinate. As wildfires rage, this lost and hopeless cast makes their way through the embers of Los Angeles and beyond in a desperate search for meaning and connection in a world without a future. Chandler Morrison’s latest satire explores our search for love in all the wrong places, and what happens when we think we find it.
    21 min. 42 sec.
  • Castle Talk: J.D. Barker, author of Behind a Closed Door

    17 MAG 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with New York Times bestselling author   J.D. Barker, author of the new thriller https://jdbarker.com/books/behind-a-closed-door/. The book has been described as a cross of David Fincher’s The Game and Fifty Shades.  Book Summary: Sugar & Spice is the latest app craze taking the world by storm, but for Abby and Brendan Hollander, downloading it leads to a dangerous game of life and death. When the app assigns them a series of increasingly taboo tasks, they soon find themselves caught up in a twisted web of seduction and violence in this sexually charged dark thriller. The book, published by Simon & Schuster, is released this month and has already been optioned for a motion picture. 
    21 min. 46 sec.
  • Castle Talk: Nick Roth, Writer and Co-Director of Horror Comedy HANKY PANKY (out now!)

    16 MAG 2024 · Tonight we’re chatting with Nick Roth, writer and co-director of the bloody horror comedy Hanky Panky, which just came out on Apple TV, Amazon Prime, and Google Play, and which Kristy Puchko of Mashable recently called a "gleefully absurd avalanche of silliness," and which a random person on Letterboxd described as "an extremely dumb movie that I enjoyed immensely." We also talk about the WGA strike and getting Hollywood back to work-- and what you can do to create your own projects when you need to.
    54 min. 17 sec.
  • THE CASTLE OF HORROR ANTHOLOGY - REVENGE Launch Party

    8 MAG 2024 · Join us for the launch of THE CASTLE OF HORROR ANTHOLOGY: REVENGE I(https://amzn.to/49QQk1F), featuring stories from authors around the globe on blood-curdling revenge. Hear the authors talk about their own tales, whether from the world of ghosts, assassins, or women getting even. Featuring stories of pulse-pounding, blood-curdling revenge from Leanna Renee Hieber, Claire Low, Dotti Enderle, Jeremiah Dylan Cook, Will McDermott, Sara Martinez, Scott Pearson, Rob Nisbet, Serena Jayne, Katya de Becerra, Carmen Gray, Michael Joseph Tharnish Roby, Charles R. Rutledge, Melanie Schubert, Heath W. Shelby, Bryan Young, Alethea Kontis and Liz Holliday.
    1 h 25 min. 50 sec.

Unisciti al Supporters Club di "Castle of Horror Podcast"

Inizia a supportare questo podcast e entra a far parte della sua community.

On Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/castleofhorrorpodcast, a panel show on horror movies, vampire movies, and all around awesomeness. With "Alex Van Helsing" and "Ben 10" comic creator Jason Henderson, "Halloween Man" comic...

mostra di più
On Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/castleofhorrorpodcast, a panel show on horror movies, vampire movies, and all around awesomeness. With "Alex Van Helsing" and "Ben 10" comic creator Jason Henderson, "Halloween Man" comic creator Drew Edwards, "Psy-comm" and "Clockwerx" manga creator and "Deserts of Mars" frontman Tony Salvaggio, and attorney Julia Guzman. (Formerly "Castle Dracula Horror Movie Podcast.")
mostra meno
Contatti
Informazioni

Sembra che non tu non abbia alcun episodio attivo

Sfoglia il catalogo di Spreaker per scoprire nuovi contenuti

Corrente

Sembra che non ci sia nessun episodio nella tua coda

Sfoglia il catalogo di Spreaker per scoprire nuovi contenuti

Successivo

Copertina dell'episodio Copertina dell'episodio

Che silenzio che c’è...

È tempo di scoprire nuovi episodi!

Scopri
La tua Libreria
Cerca